Call for Applications

2015 Lorenzo Natali Media Prize for Journalists (€5000 Prize)

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Submission Deadline: 31st August 2015

This year’s Lorenzo Natali Media Prize is launched under the motto ‘Today’s stories can change our tomorrow’ and coincides with the 2015 European Year for Development.  In December, the European Commission will once again award journalists for their outstanding reporting on development and poverty eradication.

The competition is open to professional journalists working for all different media types. New to the 2015 competition, amateur journalists, including bloggers, can also apply for the Prize.

A grand jury will reward one professional and one amateur journalist from each of the following regions: Africa, the Arab world and the Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, Latin America and the Caribbean, and Europe.


  • If you are a professional or amateur journalist and you have written or reported on development and poverty eradication, you can apply here before 31 August 2015.
  • Any article or report published (print or online) or broadcast (radio or television) between 1 September 2014 and 31 August 2015 can be submitted.
  • If you want to learn more about the eligibility criteria, please click here.


The selected winners will receive trophies and cash prizes of €5000. Furthermore, the winners are qualified to win additional €5000 Grand Prize during an award ceremony in December 2015.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Lorenzo Natali Media Prize for Journalists 

Comments are closed.