Asian Environmental Journalism Awards (AEJA) Programme 2016

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The Asian Environmental Journalism Awards (AEJA) programme aims to recognise and reward excellence in environmental journalism at all levels of society across Asia. The programme also highlights exceptional journalistic work and encourage sustained high-quality coverage of environmental issues in Asia.
Award categories open for AEJA 2016:

  • Environmental Journalist of the Year
  • Young Environmental Journalist of the Year
  • Environmental Story of the Year
  •  Environmental Photograph of the Year
  •  Environmental Media Organisation of the Year

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Professional and citizen journalists, reporters and photojournalists who are citizens or permanent residents of an Asian country
  •  Media organisations based in Asia

For the Asian Environmental Journalism Awards, Asia is defined as the following countries which come under the continental bloc:

  • Afghanistan Armenia Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Bhutan Brunei Cambodia
  • Cyprus Georgia India Indonesia Iran Iraq
  • Israel
  • Japan Jordan
  • Kazakhstan Democratic People’s Republic of Korea Republic of Korea Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan Laos Malaysia Maldives Mongolia
  • Myanmar Nepal Oman Pakistan
  • People’s Republic of China Philippines Qatar Russia Saudi Arabia Singapore
  • Sri Lanka Syria Republic of China (Taiwan) Tajikistan Thailand Timor-Leste
  • Turkey Turkmenistan United Arab Emirates Uzbekistan Vietnam Yemen

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Asian Environmental Journalism Awards (AEJA) Programme 2016

Comments are closed.