United Kingdom


Players of EA SPORTS FIFA 19 in the UK can show off their FIFA skills and represent a Premier League club in the ePremier League (ePL) to be crowned the 2018/19 ePL champion.

The inaugural ePL competitive gaming tournament will start in January 2019. After registering, players aged 16 and over will compete to find the ePL champion for three months, spanning three rounds: online qualification, live club playoffs and the eventual live ePL Final.

In online qualification, registered players will compete to find the 16 best players on PlayStation 4 and the best 16 on Xbox One. These 32 players will advance to the club playoffs. All 20 Premier League clubs will have a live playoff round, giving two EA SPORTS FIFA 19 competitors, one for PlayStation 4 and one for Xbox One, a final shot to advance to the ePL Final.

The ePL Final will be held on 28 and 29 March, 2019, in London and broadcast live on Sky Sports and Premier League social media channels.

ePL key dates

3 December 2018 – Registration opens

UK players will be able to register online for the ePL from this date.

January 2019 – Online qualification

Players will compete against each other on their platforms in a cup format to determine the top 16 club playoff finalists for PlayStation 4 and top 16 for Xbox One.

February-March 2019 – Club playoffs

The top 16 players for PS4 and Xbox One will face each other in a half-day tournament to determine the club representative for each platform.

28-29 March 2019 – ePL Final

The final will take place in London over two days and be broadcast live on Sky Sports and Premier League social media channels. Matches will take place over two legs in a group-stage format on both PlayStation and Xbox to determine an overall champion.


Competitors in the ePremier League will also be eligible for pro points as part of the EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series used to qualify for the EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series Playoffs.

Competitors intending to participate in the ePL who want to also be eligible for these points will need to register on by 31 October, 2018 and be FUT Champions verified.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the ePremier League (ePL) competitive gaming tournament 2018/2019