Internship

NASA Internship Program 2015 for International Students

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

 

Non-U.S. interns (university undergraduate level student) or fellows (university graduate level student) selected to participate in the NASA I2 Program will be part of a broad group of U.S. and foreign interns or fellows. This Program will provide opportunities for interaction among the group, both in the laboratory and in more informal settings.

Internship sessions are arranged in three sessions during the calendar year (Spring, Summer and Fall). Non-U.S. interns or fellows must participate during the same session as their U.S. counterparts in order to have a truly collaborative and integrated environment.

Current Participating Countries with Agreements:

 

  • Australia: Victorian Space Science Education Center (VSSEC)
  • Brazil: Agência Espacial Brazileira (AEB)
  • France: Centre national d’Études Spatiales (CNES)
  • Ireland: Irish Research Council (IRC)
  • Jordan: The Office of the Crown Prince of Jordan
  • Lithuania: Agency for Science, Innovation and Technology (MITA)
  • Mexico: Agencia Espacial Mexicana (AEM)
  • South Korea: Korea Aerospace Research Institute (KARI)
  • Sweden: Swedish National Space Board (SNSB)
  • Trinidad & Tobago: National Institute of Higher Education, Research, Science & Technology (NIHERST)

Criteria for application:

  • Must be a citizen of one of the countries listed above;
  • Be currently pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree in science, technology, engineering or mathematics (STEM) in a topic relevant to NASA’s mission priorities;
  • Meet a minimum Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.0, or equivalent standard if your university does not use GPA;
  • Have high academic standing and a demonstrated interest in the space program; and,
  • Show proficiency in English.

Point of Contact:

For Australia: Phillip Spencer phillip.spencer@vssec.vic.edu.au or Danielle Shean danielle.shean@vssec.vic.edu.au

For Brazil: dsad.aea@aeb.gov.br

For France: Hubert Diez Hubert.Diez@cnes.fr

For Ireland: Eucharia Meehan emeehan@research.ie

For Jordan: Abdul Mohsen Al Husseini azh@mit.edu

For Lithuania: Arunas Berzinskas arunas.berzinskas@mita.lt

For Mexico: Carlos Duarte duarte.carlos@aem.gob.mx

For South Korea: Su-Hyun Ock shock@kari.re.kr

For Sweden: Ronnie Lindberg ronnie.lindberg@snsb.se

For Trinidad & Tobago: Lovaan Superville lovaan.superville@niherst.gov.tt

Authorized International Points-of-Contact (NASA I2 Users Only)

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the NASA Internship Program

Comments are closed.